PDX Downhill
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat

Calendar Calendar

Affiliates

Yo Yo :-) Summer is on the way...

+2
billy_the_kid
wirefire
6 posters

Go down

Yo Yo :-) Summer is on the way... Empty Yo Yo :-) Summer is on the way...

Post  wirefire Tue Feb 03, 2009 7:46 pm

Hey gang,

I am new to the sport. Don't even have my board yet. Its being made to spec as
I type. I just torqued my ankle playing hoops, so not to thrilled about that...I might
have to stare at my board a couple weeks before heading out for the first ride.

I am old enough to be most of you guys dad. lol (40yr), but still young at heart.

I owned an Yamaha R1 and just sold it and decided to try out another sport. I
figured if I can ride 170 mph on a bike, I should be able to handle 30 on a side street. lol
We will see. Anyway, I had two boards made, one for my son, who is 12 and one for
me. I used to ride all over town on my board when I was 14 and always remember how
much fun it was. I miss those days and thought doing that with my son and creating
some cool memories would be worth the cuts, bruises and breaks.

I know there is an intro thread, but I thought more of you might see this. My board is
a 48 inch bamboo board (design help by Adam Colton who is friends with a friend
who is making the board) with custom paint, Randal R2 180mm Tucks, orangatang wheels with a drop thru on
the trucks, its going to be a real nice first ride I think. Looking forward to the good times.

Just wanted to stop in for pointers and some insight into the sport. Hope to meet up with
some of you sometime, until then keep the rubber side down and have a sweet time. Peace!

wirefire

wirefire

Back to top Go down

Yo Yo :-) Summer is on the way... Empty Re: Yo Yo :-) Summer is on the way...

Post  billy_the_kid Tue Feb 03, 2009 10:53 pm